2016 UF Medical Student Awards Ceremony – Faculty Award Winners

On Friday, May 6th, our department won multiple awards from the 2016 medical student graduating class. Congratulations to the winners of these special awards. For behind every successful faculty award, there are many others, nurses or administrators, who make the medical student experience truly worthwhile.

Golden Apple Award Winners for Basic Science Course: Marc Zumberg, MD and Molly Mandernach, MD, Hematology course leaders

Best Clinical Teacher: Ryan Nall, MD

Inductee – Chapman Chapter for the Gold Humanism Society and winner of the Leonard Tow Award for Humanism from the Gold Society: Michael Lauzardo, MD, MSc

Inductee – Chapman Chapter of the Gold Humanism Society: Nikhil Shah, MD 3rd Year Resident