Administration

Office of the Chair


PO Box 100277
Gainesville, FL 32610-0277
Fax: 352-265-1107

Robert Hromas, MD, FACPChair
Robert Hromas, MD, FACP
Phone: 352-265-0655
robert.hromas@medicine.ufl.edu

Robert Leverence, MDVice Chair of Clinical Affairs
Robert Leverence, MD
Phone: 352-273-8459
robert.leverence@medicine.ufl.edu

N. Lawrence Edwards, MDVice Chair of Graduate Medical Education
N. Lawrence Edwards, MD
Phone: 352-265-0239
larry.edwards@medicine.ufl.edu

Mark Brantly_JSJ_6JJ0073Vice Chair of Research
Mark Brantly, MD
Phone: 352-273-8737
mark.brantly@medicine.ufl.edu

Vice Chair of Academic Affairs
Ellen Zimmermann, MD
Phone: 352-273-9474
ellen.zimmermann@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Office of Administration


PO Box 103594
Gainesville, FL 32610-3594
Fax: 352-265-8056

Rachel Palmer, MBAVice Chair of Administration
Rachel Palmer, MBA
Phone: 352-265-8055
rachel.palmer@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Alicia C. WoodChief Financial Officer
Alicia C. Wood
Phone: 352-265-8055
alicia.wood@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Chief Operations Officer
Fay Yancey, MHA
Phone: 352-265-8055
fay.yancey@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Support Groups consisting of the following services:

  • Human Resources
  • Marketing/Web Oversight
  • Billing Services Administration
  • Budget and Financial Planning & Reporting
  • Contracts Development & Monitoring
  • Grant Support
  • Purchasing
  • Property Management
  • Academic Affairs/Compensation Plan

The department is divided into 10 sub-specialty divisions – each administered by a division chief and division administrator. The division chief is responsible for teaching, research, administration and clinical care activities within the sub-specialty.